Liebster Award

The very lovely Louise Austin Richards, nominated me for the Liebster award, so- tah- dah! Here it is! If you don’t follow Louise already, what are you doing? Get on it and follow her! I always really look forward to reading her blog posts, they are just fab!

Okay so what is the Liebster Awards? Well this is what you have to do…

  • Acknowledge the blogger who nominated you

  • Answer 11 questions from the blogger who nominated yo

  • Nominate 11 blogs

  • Give them 11 questions to answer

So, without further ado, here are my questions and responses…

  1. Favourite City- Easily Paris! I just love everything about it- I want to live there.

  2. First Make Up product you ever brought? I think mine was a Miss Sporty mascara, but of course it wasn’t just a regular black mascara, I had to be jazzy and get an electric blue one (tragic!)

  3. Favourite high-end beauty brand? I don’t use that many high end brands, as you guys know I’m a high street lover. But a product that I now can’t live without is Origins Original Skin Renewal Serum at £32.50. It just works wonders on my skin, and its making me try more of their products- help me!

  4. Who is your idol? Audrey Hepburn would be my biggest idol, but I really am inspired by (you know a present day person) Solange Knowles. She’s so creative, talented and an all round inspiring woman.

  5. Favourite fashion or beauty store? My favourite fashion store would have to be Mango, I think its the only store I can spend a full hour in there, and I always find exactly what I’m looking for.

  6. One thing on your bucket listHmmmm, I’d really love to do abseiling! So I hope I get the chance to do that one day

  7. You can only use one beauty product for the rest of your life- What do you choose? Oh easily moisturiser! I know its a really basic thing, but I’d be drier than the desert without it.

  8. Favourite TV Show- Oooh this one was a tough one for me. My taste in TV goes between dramas, comedy and reality TV- so I’ll just pick my top 3 from all the categories- Drama- Narcos, Comedy- Brookyln Nine Nine and reality The Only Way Is Essex

  9. How did you get into blogging? I had wanted to do it for quite for some time, but was a bit nervous (which seems silly now, as I love doing this), and I felt that I would run out of ideas. But that’s never been the case. I guess what got me into blogging, was wanted a way to share shared interests and this is a great way to share your interests and meet new people.

  10. Summarise your blogI write mainly about fashion and beauty, as that’s where my interests lie. But I do mix it up now and again and sometimes go a bit deeper, and talk about more personal things or relationships, and sometimes I write a bit of poetry. I called my blog foodieandthebeauty, as it gives food for thought, as well as looking at beauty.

  11. My Twitter Handle is: @Gemmawalton_

So that’s me done, now its over to my nominees and my questions for my nominees…

My nominees are…

  1. BeccaBeauty

  2. Afrobaddie

  3. The Zinful Blonde

  4. The Map Of Beauty

  5. Aricoture

  6. A Brash Attitude

  7. Michelle Prestige

  8. Amatuerxblogger

  9. Beauty Beyond Bones

  10. Life With Lil Red

  11. Live Life Love FashionBlog

And my questions for you are…

  1. What beauty product can you not live without?

  2. What was your dream job when you were younger?

  3. What’s your biggest pet peeve?

  4. What’s your favourite clothing store?

  5. Where in the world has been your favourite vacation?

  6. Favourite type of food?

  7. Do you prefer Summer or Winter?

  8. What’s something you really want to achieve or do?

  9. Who’s your biggest idol?

  10. How did you get into blogging?

  11. Twitter or Facebook link

Girls I hope your ready! 🙂

Featured Image via: http://www.noshoestoday.com/liebster-award-winner/

2 thoughts on “Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

