Long Distance Friendship

When we think about long distance relationships, we automatically think about the romantic type. Where two lovers are miles apart, with Facetime being the only way they see each others face, and endless nights are spent scrolling through pictures of happy times when they were together.

Well I’ve got a different kind of long distance relationship going on- I’ve got a long distance relationship with my best friend Holly.

I like in the UK and Holly lives thousands of miles away in Korea, but she is still my best friend. Time zones are our pet hates- when I’m going to work she’s going to sleep- when I’m back from work- she’s going to bed (we can’t win)! I look forward to the rare bliss moments on a quiet weekend or a Bank Holiday where I can Facetime with her and see her warm friendly face. See the thing is, we message constatntly- but nothing is ever quite the same than seeing your best friends face and thinking thank god I haven’t forgotten what they look like.

For once I am praising social media- because thanks to it, I can keep in touch with one of the most important people in my life, I can share her journey without being there. And without it, well I don’t know what I would do!

So this post is a shout out to all those who’s partner, best friend or family live thousands of miles away from them, but you love them just the same- and always make time for them.

This post is a shout out to my bestie- who couldn’t be further away, but who I feel so close to.

IMG_1153

Leave a Reply

