How To Style Red

Red is often a colour that we associate with Christmas, and come December we pry out our select red clothes from the back of the wardrobe, only to me shoved back there before the month is out. This year I really wanted to incorporate red into more of my outfits. Red is such a lovely colour and makes a huge statement, just because of the colour alone. In this post I will be suggesting various ways to introduce red into your style- to really add some flair to your outfit, and prove, its not just for Christmas.

Bag

I’m a big lover of a cross body bags- they are so easy to throw on and it restricts you from throwing your entire life into an oversized bag. A red bag is an easy way to make your outfit pop with minimal effort. I have a red rucksack from ZARA that I love and a red cross body bag too- but I love this one from ZARA, particularly the buckle detail.

4442204020_1_1_1

ZARA Leather Crossbody Bag £29.99

Gingham

Gingham is hot right now for Spring, this is another easy to style outfit, as you can team the dresses with a leather jacket and some sandals, or with white pumps if its a bit cooler. These two gingham dresses are my favourite and both great value for money.

ASOS Dress

ZARA Dress

Jumper

As I live in the UK, you need jumpers all year round- and I love this one from ASOS. The shoulder detail gives this piece a bit more of a statement, but because its burgundy red it works and is not overpowering as a statement.

17965458_1352917064771705_324497982_n

ASOS Frill Top £75

Velvet

I’m not a big fan of velvet clothes, but I do love a good velvet shoe. Okay so these are more for Winter, but I love these knee high boots! Teamed simply with a black mini dress and your on to a winner. These velvet trainers are adorable and are perfect for those cooler days in Spring.

Dresses

This polka dot dress is my favourite red piece! It reminds me of a flamenco dancer and is just fun and flirty! Again its another ideal Spring look and easy to style. For a work look, this MANGO shift dress is perfect for adding a bit of colour to the office.

Jackets/Coat

This denim jacket would look great teamed with a blue striped bardot top, jeans and white converse- a simple yet strong look. The wool coat is amazing and even if your wearing the most basic outfit ever- no one will ever know, because they’ll be distracted by this amazing coat.

Lingerie

And finally, I love red lingerie so much! And it makes me feel confident (even if no one is seeing it), its my feel good, good luck go to lingerie.

I hope this most will make you feel more confident in wearing red and knowing how to wear it.

Oh and Happy Easter!

Love Always,

Gemma

xo

One thought on “How To Style Red

  1. Pingback: In lumina

Leave a Reply

