Review of Simple

I’ve been using three Simple products for probably 2 months or so now, as part of my daily facial routine. And out of the various tried and tested products, these are by far the best in the delivery, and have become an integral part of my daily routine.

The Toner…

This is the first product that I use out of the three Simple products. I use this after I’ve showered and washed my face with Superdrug’s Simply Pure Foaming Cleanser, before moving on to the Soothing Facial Toner. All of these products have no artificial colours or perfume, and this particular product is a really cooling and refreshing product for your face in the morning. Toners are extremely beneficial in providing extra cleansing to your skin, and are excellent for use on oily or acne prone skin. It refreshes, adds moisture, restores pH balance and also removes chlorines and minerals that are found in tap water. I apply a generous amount to a cotton pad and gently soothe this over my face and neck, moving in an upwards motion. I tend to only use this in the morning, because of the cleansing I feel I get from my Garnier Micellar Water in an evening, but this product can be used for both your morning and night routines.

Soothing Facial Toner £3.29

13933460_1108150382581709_21203146_n

The Moisturiser…

So after using my toner, I will then use the Hydrating Light Moisturiser. This is such a light moisturiser to use and leaves your skin noticeably soft all day. It’s a really compact size as well, so you can take this with you on your travels too! Moisturising your face is so important as it hydrates your skin, and come on you wouldn’t go a whole day without drinking, so why let your skin be dry? What’s also good to know is that wrinkles come through much more slowly and more subtly for those who moisturiser daily, compared to those who don’t- so what are you waiting for?

Hydrating Light Moisturiser £3.00

13933498_1108150309248383_1418075325_n

The Lotion..

As part of my night regime, after removing my make up with a facial wipe and using Garnier Micellar Water, I’m using the Purifying Cleansing Lotion to really cleanse my skin free from any dirt or remaining make up. It’s also really beneficial if you have dry or sensitive skin, as it is very light on your face as compared to other products. I tend to use a generous amount applied to my hands and will massage the lotion into my face in circular and upwards motions. It’s really effective and your pillowcases will thank you for not leaving them stained with make up daily.

Purifying Cleaning Lotion £3.45

13940993_1108150272581720_610991249_n

To find out more about these products and others visit…http://www.simple.co.uk/

Hope you liked this review and have a great day 🙂

Leave a Reply

