Date Night!

Whether its date no. 1 or date no. 100, I’ve put together some pieces for that perfect date night look…

The Comedy Club Date…

Going to an event, such as a comedy club, I tend to opt for a jumpsuit, as it is the perfect balance between dressy and causal. They’re super comfortable, and if you want to head off into the night after or to grab some food, then you’re not over dressed for it. Also, if your on date number one, then a jumpsuit is a good shout, as you’re probably feel more comfortable and if your going to somewhere new and don’t know the dress etiquette- you can’t go wrong with a jumpsuit.

I love the structure of ZARA Jumpsuits’s and love this Crepe Jumpsuit in Intense Red; its a simple sexy look, without bearing all your skin. It’s a really easy piece to dress up or down, and also is a great holiday piece- so it’s basically a must have!

7580559601_2_2_1

ZARA, £49.99

My splurge piece is this amazingggg sequin jumpsuit from ASOS, yes okay it looks like your off to a Christmas Work Do, but styled simply, and it’s an engaging, fun and sexy piece. I myself wouldn’t wear this on a first date, maybe when they’ve got to know me better and then I can introduce some of my slightly out there wardrobe pieces. But if you don’t want them to forget you- then this is a winner!

image2xxl

ASOS, £120

The Swanky Meal Date…

For a first date my worst nightmare is going for a meal, because the fear of eating in front of a stranger sets in. Also if the food is amazing, then most of the conversation will just centre around food. And then, what if I want starter, main and dessert, what if I want just a salad- the judging begins! So I tend to avoid meal dates at all costs, until I feel comfortable enough to show them my true snack queen self. But if you are going for a swanky meal date, AVOID TIGHT CLOTHES- yes it looks great before you eat, but after you eat, you find yourself wishing your bag was bigger to cover the ever growing food baby. Tight clothes are not the epitome of sophistication, instead op for a wrap dress to flatter your figure (and your food baby will thank you too).

I love this wrap dress from TOPSHOP in nude. The nude colour keeps the dress sophisticated and the tie detail really adds to the simplistic elegance and sophistication of the dress. I’d team this with some open toe heels, such as these from ASOS and a camel coat from MISGUIDED, if its chilly.

TS10N26JNUD_Zoom_M_2

ZARA, £49.99

For a bit more of a flirty look, I adore this Wrap Dress from ASOS. The split in the leg, gives it that extra sex appeal. Again, I’d style this with the heeled sandals from ASOS.

image1xxl (6)

ASOS, £38

The Cinema Date…

Cinema dates are perhaps the most difficult. There’s the temptation to just be a complete slob and go in a lounge wear set. I mean your sat in the dark watching a film who cares! But then there’s the even worst offender, where someone is dressed to the nines and you know straight away they are on a date. Cinema first dates are hideous and should never happen! But of course there will be many cinema dates once things have progressed, so the compromise is to be comfy yet chic life motto.

I love this dusty pink jumpsuit from MISSY EMPIRE– its the comfiest thing ever, but still looks cute. The same with these dungarees from MONKI, although avoid frilly socks or else you’ll end up looking like your 10 not 20.

1212234-374-800x1130.jpg

MISSY EMPIRE, £22

0364052001_22_0.jpg

MONKI, £25

The On Your Feet all Day Date…

The best dates ever are when your out all daymy personal favourite at the zoo- so comfy shoes are essential. If there is a 99 percent chance that it won’t rain (very hopeful), then I would opt for either a sun dress or a slip dress, and my two favourites are these from TOPSHOP.

This sun dress is causal, simple and pretty and again another good holiday piece. Depending on what you’re doing, then I would go for either some comfy tan sandals, such as these from URBAN OUTFITTERS. Or if your going to be walking a fair bit, then these espadrilles from FREE PEOPLE are a must. I’d team this outfit with a suede jacket and a small crossover bag.

TS10J97JCRM_Zoom_F_1

TOPSHOP, £29

The other dress I love is this slip dress, again from TOPSHOP. The pattern is fun, as well as this being a really effortless piece to style. Again I would team with the sandals from Urban Outfitters and a jacket? Who needs one- just an excuse to share body heat.

TS10M16JPNK_Zoom_M_1

TOPSHOP, £32

The Lets Get Drunk Date…

Now this is my kind of date- a bar crawl? Yes please! Depending on where I’m going my bar crawl attire can go one of two ways, where I will either be in a figure hugging dress, or keeping it causal in a shift dress.

MISSGUIDED are the holy grail when it comes to figure hugging dresses and I love this dress so much! I love grey so much for an evening look, as well as an off the shoulder style- so this is a win win, plus it really hugs my bum. Looks great with an oversized clutch and laced up heels from PUBLIC DESIRE.

de905930_julia_p_11.04.16_hm_72641

MISSGUIDED, £28

But I also have a very different bar crawl attire, if I’m going to some bars, where there is a live band playing and will go a bit more causal. For this, my go to is MOTEL and I love this dress. It’s such a fun dress, but floaty and flirty as well- also great to get in the festival mood. I tend to team this with my Dr Martens or chunky heels.

GAIA-DRESS-MANDALA-DIGITAL-4__11518_zoom

MOTEL, £40

I hope these outfit ideas have inspired you and given you some date ideas, for if your planning a first date and are freaking out over what to wear, to being in a long term relationship and keeping them on their toes.

🙂

Leave a Reply

